Short Stories by Charles Dickens - Charles Dickens

Short Stories by Charles Dickens

By Charles Dickens

  • Release Date: 2015-03-14
  • Genre: Horror
Short Stories by Charles Dickens book review score

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Short Stories by Charles Dickens Charles Dickens Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Includes the following short stories: "The Haunted House",  " A Child's Dream of a Star", "A Christmas Tree",  "The Signal-Man", "What Christmas Is as We Grow Older ",  "The Trial for Murder",  "Hunted Down",  "The Child's Story",  "Nobody's Story",  "Going Into Society"
The Haunted House is a story published in 1859 for the weekly periodical All the Year Round. 
Dickens's opening story, The Mortals in the House, is the strongest of the collection and demonstrates his mastery of storytelling and characterisation. When the narrator sees a deserted house from his railway carriage he becomes determined to take up residence there. However, the house is said to be haunted and the servants gradually become agitated. The narrator sends them away and invites a group of his friends to stay with him and fend for themselves.

Short Stories by Charles Dickens book review; book recommendations; Horror books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comments/Review section is closed