Me Before You - Jojo Moyes

Me Before You

By Jojo Moyes

  • Release Date: 2012-12-31
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Me Before You book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 5,391 Ratings)

Me Before You Jojo Moyes Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Giver of Stars, discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before YouAfter You, and Still Me.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

Me Before You book review; book recommendations; Fiction & Literature books;.

User reviews about this book

  • It’s good so far

    5
    By summershelley04
    Love the book
  • Thought provoking

    5
    By Yvette Br.
    ***May be a little spoilery to some people*** This was a very touching book that left me both parts sad and happy. In just six short months, Will and Clark lived a lifetime of happiness. I felt like the book showed a very realistic side to Will's daily struggles. Even when he was at his happiest with Clark, he was still in pain/sad. My favorite part of the book was when they went to the wedding together. They were truly happy, but it also showed the struggle for Will too because while he wanted Clark to cut loose and have fun, he still needed someone to look after him (which he hated but never let Clark see). He was so happy but as soon as Clark went home, he let his guard down and we saw how much pain he really was in. That one scene made me realize what chose he ultimately was going to make. I really enjoyed the book though. I loved all the effort Clark put in and i liked the chat groups she joined to get more ideas from other quads. I loved that Clark grew and opened up so much. While I don't agree with Will's decision, this book made me understand it. So while it was sad, I was also happy that Will and Clark had those six months together. Great book.
  • Me Before You.....I LOVE IT

    5
    By Le.J800
    Just wow.....Jojo Moyes your work has truly moved me.
  • Great read!

    5
    By Alaskashell
    Loved this book. The title character has a lot of the same insecurities that I have. An emotional roller coaster.
  • 😊😊😊😊

    5
    By Bella Cullen 1245
    An emotional book but a great one of love and loss.
  • Loved this book

    5
    By Hairgirl66
    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • Omg

    5
    By polarbear356
    This isn’t your normal happily ever after romance. This is heartbreakingly real and you will be engaged in the story till the very end.Five stars all the way.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Book!

    5
    By ¡¡¡¡¡!!!!!¡¡¡¡¡!!!!!
    It waz good
  • Me before you

    3
    By more books to read
    I found more that half the book to be slow going, and was not going to finish it. It def picked up in last 200 pages! I had a hard time seeing Will put an end to his life!
  • A Thought-Provoking Escape

    5
    By Velvet Hammer #1
    I truly enjoyed this story, full of strong, memorable characters tackling tough unspeakable topics. Well-written in an engaging, unique style, JoJo made it easy for the reader to personally connect with the cast and feel empathy for each of their circumstances and perspectives. It’s the classic “you never know what you will do till you walk in the other persons shoes” tale. The richness of the novel comes from the way the author weaves each of the supporting characters viewpoint (from their own frailties and life mistakes)into the main plot line. Genius! It makes me want to

Comments/Review section is closed