Me Before You - Jojo Moyes

Me Before You

By Jojo Moyes

  • Release Date: 2012-12-31
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
Me Before You book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 6,151 Ratings)

Me Before You Jojo Moyes Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

USA Today's top 100 books to read while stuck at home social distancing

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Giver of Stars, di
scover
the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You, After You, and Still Me.


They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

Me Before You book review; book recommendations; Fiction & Literature books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • Deeply satisfying

    5
    By lthoma2
    The story captivated my interest, I loved the characters, but the feelings they had were so profound, I couldn’t help but put myself in their place. Tragic & Uplifting.
  • Great

    5
    By jackie138
    Love this book! I laughed and cried. I have read a number of Jojo Moyes books.
  • Second time around....

    5
    By Mollielola
    i just finished this book after i had read it years ago.... still loved every word.
  • Love love love

    5
    By Samlikeshammm
    This book will give you all the feels. One of the fastest books I’ve ever finished
  • Ableist book

    1
    By analapsjsm
    Disabled people are worthy of actually LIVING fulfilling lives full of love
  • I Loved It

    5
    By Audit queen
    I purchased several books to help me slip away mentally during the COVID-19 crisis. I had seen the movie and was not impressed. But for some reason, I felt the need to read the book. The book is always better and it was on sale. Why not? I could not put this book down! I fell in love with the characters. While reading this book I did not think about social distancing, face masks, gloves, deaths, shelter in places, and COVID-19. It was just me, Will and Louisa. I have got to watch the movie again. I will appreciate it more.
  • Finished in 35 hours

    5
    By lolaelainee
    I started this book not really knowing what I was getting myself into, but once I started I couldn’t stop. This book leaves you constantly wanting more, you can’t help but anxiously wait till they finally fall in love. Although the ending crushed me into bitter-sweet pieces, I cannot wait to read the next books. Thanks for opening my eyes!!
  • Me Before You

    5
    By disabled phone
    I hate reading, but I loved this book. The author writes so passionately and almost paints a picture in your mind.
  • An unexpected gift of a book

    5
    By 1 Banker
    I was familiar with the title & remembered that a movie had been made from it. I had wanted to see the movie, but never did. Now, I’m actually glad I didn’t because I got to enjoy the book all on its own. It’s a beautiful book. It deals with a hard subject, a dynamic young man, rich, spoiled, & living a life of adventure, women, & even hard work. Then he was hit by a motorcycle & his life was instantly changed. He’s now a paraplegic with very limited movement in his shoulders & 1 hand. He has no Will to live, instead wanting very much to choose death. His mother hires a companion for 6 months with no explanation for why it’s only a 6 month job. Their story of finding their way to a deep & abiding friendship & love is entirely captivating. It’s a dark subject that’s handled with great care & it’s not a depressing book as you’d expect. I highly recommend it.
  • Me Before You

    5
    By ChristieVI
    Excellent... I loved it....I just kept on reading and could not put it down! Can’t wait to start her next one now.

Comments/Review section is closed