Rilla of Ingleside - L.M. Montgomery

Rilla of Ingleside

By L.M. Montgomery

  • Release Date: 1942-01-01
  • Genre: Literary Criticism
Rilla of Ingleside book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 223 Ratings)

Rilla of Ingleside L.M. Montgomery Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Rilla of Ingleside (1921) is the eighth of nine books in the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery, but was the sixth "Anne" novel in publication order. This book draws the focus back onto a single character, Anne and Gilbert's youngest daughter Bertha Marilla "Rilla" Blythe. It has a more serious tone, as it takes place during World War I and the three Blythe boys—Jem, Walter, and Shirley—along with Rilla's sweetheart Ken Ford, and playmates Jerry Meredith and Carl Meredith—end up fighting in Europe with the Canadian Expeditionary Force.

Rilla of Ingleside book review; book recommendations; Literary Criticism books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comments/Review section is closed