The Scorch Trials - James Dashner

The Scorch Trials

By James Dashner

  • Release Date: 2010-10-12
  • Genre: Coming of Age
The Scorch Trials book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 3,157 Ratings)

The Scorch Trials James Dashner Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
 
Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.
 
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
 
There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.
 
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
 
Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.
 
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.
 
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times
 
[STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred

From the Hardcover edition.

The Scorch Trials book review; book recommendations; Coming of Age books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • AWESOME

    5
    By dyfyjytytuj
    Ok! I just finished this book in three days! And it’s worth it! The first book series I’ve gotten into! The first book was just like the first movie but this one is SO different, I kinda like it like that because it keeps you guessing. But definitely buy it! It’s such a good book and I give it completely 5 stars!
  • Amazing

    5
    By j tbc bb
    Ok at first I hated the book. But that was because I watched all the movies before reading the books, so I hated this book ( the scorch trails) because its nothing like the movie. But the ending tho! Really got me and now I’m hooked!! I totally recommend reading this book and the first one!! Now I’m on my way to read the death cure!!
  • Awesome 👏💖

    5
    By Tory Brennan
    🤩 ! I liked it even more than the first. It had action and was a little creepy. I loved it😁😁! One of my favorite books! Love all the suspense and the sense of adventure. Shows a true dystopian world. The characters are amazing ❤️❤️
  • 🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍

    5
    By hermoine_granger_weasely 😸
    I would stay up for hours reading this book. I love stuff with action, this book had a lot of action! It ends in a bit of a cliffhanger, and that really annoys me but I can just get the third one. Some parts I was a bit confused but, I think it was on purpose so you will feel the confusion that Thomas is feeling. I love this book! It has some unexpected turns, that makes it so much more interesting. I recommend this book to people who like adventure and sci-fi. And like everyone. It’s very enjoyable! And Newt is the best and I got really mad that I barely read anything about him. Yes he is the best. Just my opinion. You can’t not like Newt. I’m also gonna make anyone I meet read these books. I would love for these characters to be my friends. I’m rambling on now. K bye! Have a nice day!🤍
  • Amazing book

    5
    By whooooooooa
    Love this book
  • mama noot

    5
    By xcgrl4life
    newt is my husband and minho is my sassy queen brother. anyone who says otherwise will find themselves falling off a cliff.
  • y e s

    5
    By tootytoottooty
    y e s
  • Great pre teen book

    4
    By lynn the elf
    I love James Dashners books. Let’s go Brenda. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
  • Athena Kakarnis

    5
    By Aviva Corcovado
    Can you guys believe that Minho got struck by lightning ?! That poor guy would have bien killled.
  • Why?

    2
    By Eternal Disappointment
    This book is just one big pile of action, pointless twists, and random monsters at the end just cause we need a final battle. It’s sad because book 1 was good, and sadder that people think this is a good book.

Comments/Review section is closed