The Truth-Teller's Lie - Sophie Hannah

The Truth-Teller's Lie

By Sophie Hannah

  • Release Date: 2010-09-28
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
The Truth-Teller's Lie book review score

4 Score: 4 (From 49 Ratings)

The Truth-Teller's Lie Sophie Hannah Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

"A superbly creepy, twisty thriller” (The Times (London)) by the internationally best-selling author of The Other Woman’s House and The Wrong Mother


Naomi Jenkins knows all about secrets: three years ago something so terrible happened to her that she's never told anyone about it. Now, Naomi has another secret: her relationship with the unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without explanation, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing. In desperation, Naomi decides that if she can't persuade the detectives that Robert is in danger, she'll convince them that he is a danger to others. Naomi knows how to describe the actions of a psychopath; all she needs to do is dig up her own traumatic past.

The second book in Sophie Hannah’s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Truth-Teller’s Lie is a chillingly smart suspense novel sure to appeal to fans of Tess Gerritsen and Gillian Flynn.

The Truth-Teller's Lie book review; book recommendations; Mysteries & Thrillers books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • Awesome book

    5
    By NC_magichands
    She's an awesome writer and I also learned a lot about sundials from this book. Thanks Sophie!!!
  • Truth tellers lie

    2
    By uprise24
    This book was tedious and filled with so many perplexing English words and phrases that it was difficult to "sort out" as they say. I was having to continually consult the blessed Search feature to remember the characters' names and who they were. The characters were all unlikable and unsympathetic, despite their circumstances. I did, thankfully finally finish it.
  • Awesome

    5
    By Clashley06
    This book was an amazingly addictive read!! I couldn't put it down.. Finished it in a little over a day!

Comments/Review section is closed