The Dead Lie Down - Sophie Hannah

The Dead Lie Down

By Sophie Hannah

  • Release Date: 2010-06-01
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
The Dead Lie Down book review score

4 Score: 4 (From 30 Ratings)

The Dead Lie Down Sophie Hannah Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman’s House

Ruth Bussey once did something wrong – horribly wrong – and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth's initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she’s dead?
The fourth book in Sophie Hannah’s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French.

The Dead Lie Down book review; book recommendations; Mysteries & Thrillers books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • Also called the other half lives

    5
    By knichknack
    I enjoyed this book very much, however I read it under a different title "The Other Half Lives". It's captivating couldn't put it down
  • Don't bother

    1
    By Bethtexas
    This book takes you on a trip to nowhere. Terrible.
  • A page turner

    4
    By RobMoon1966
    This book had plenty of twists to keep the reader guessing & on the edge of their seat. I recommend this to those who enjoy mystery with a psychological edge. The author grabbed me on the first couple of pages, and I didn't want the book to end but I also wanted to know the paths the characters took to get together. I look forward to reading more of Sophie Hannah.

Comments/Review section is closed