All That's Bright and Gone - Eliza Nellums

All That's Bright and Gone

By Eliza Nellums

  • Release Date: 2019-12-10
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
All That's Bright and Gone book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 12 Ratings)

All That's Bright and Gone Eliza Nellums Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

One of Amazon’s Best Books of the Month

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this “luminous” debut mystery following a young girl on a quest to save her family (Alan Bradley, New York Times–bestselling author of the Flavia de Luce mysteries)


I know my brother is dead. But sometimes Mama gets confused.

There’s plenty about the grownup world that six-year-old Aoife doesn't understand. Like what happened to her big brother Theo and why her mama is in the hospital instead of home where she belongs. Uncle Donny says she just needs to be patient, but Aoife’s sure her mama won’t be able to come home until Aoife learns what really happened to her brother. The trouble is no one wants to talk about Theo because he was murdered. But by whom?

With her imaginary friend Teddy by her side and the detecting skills of her nosy next-door neighbor, Aoife sets out to uncover the truth about her family. But as her search takes her from the banks of Theo’s secret hideout by the river to the rooftops overlooking Detroit, Aoife will learn that some secrets can't stay hidden forever and sometimes the pain we bury is the biggest secret of them all.

Driven by Aoife’s childlike sincerity and colored by her vivid imagination, All That's Bright and Gone illuminates the unshakeable bond between families—and the lengths we’ll go to bring our loved ones home.

All That's Bright and Gone book review; book recommendations; Mysteries & Thrillers books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By

Comments/Review section is closed