Don't Stop Believin' - Olivia Newton-John

Don't Stop Believin'

By Olivia Newton-John

  • Release Date: 2019-03-12
  • Genre: Biographies & Memoirs
Don't Stop Believin' book review score

5 Score: 5 (From 32 Ratings)

Don't Stop Believin' Olivia Newton-John Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
With candor, humor, and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life story—from her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musical Grease to her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer. Perfect for fans of Tina Turner’s My Love Story and Sally Field’s In Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary can’t-miss memoir.

For more than five decades, Olivia Newton-John has been one of our most successful and adored entertainers. A four-time Grammy Award winner, she is one of the world’s bestselling recording artists of all time, with more than 100 million albums sold. Her starring roles in the iconic movies Grease and Xanadu catapulted her into super-stardom. Her appeal as a performer is timeless.

In addition to her music and screen successes, Olivia is perhaps best known for her strength, courage, and grace. After her own personal journeys with cancer, she has thrived and become an inspiration for millions around the world. A tireless advocate for countless charities, her true passion is as the founding champion of the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre in her hometown of Melbourne, Australia. Olivia has always radiated joy, hope, and compassion—determined to be a force for good in the world.

Now she is sharing her journey, from Melbourne schoolgirl to international superstar, in this deeply personal book. Warm, candid, and moving, Don’t Stop Believin' is Olivia Newton-John's story in her own words for the very first time.

Don't Stop Believin' book review; book recommendations; Biographies & Memoirs books;.

User reviews about this book

  • Don’t stop Believe by Olivia Newton John

    5
    By Keyluckystarlight29
    Have find this story in book store, very interesting learn about this. After see on Fox 17 help people all ages, and story of ones live though this, few story video clip was interesting but one hit me hardest child younger age stage 4 and pray and talk others about his health. But later die last year Nov. 28 2018. Nice learn Ronald Mc Donald house we’re ones stay until children of all ages get well. It was call RMHC Nashville. Com help out . Let’s all help others in times, god will bless you though years. So glad she still hanging on. Gift of life. Truly amazing artist and talented singer and songwriter and more. God bless Olivia Newton John. And amazing actor. On Grease film movie.
  • Don’t Stop Believin’

    5
    By Berry1434
    Olivia Newton-John has been an inspiration throughout her life and career. Her beautiful music takes us from workout to meditation. Her passion for environmental and animal welfare leads us to care and support the same. And now, as she wins over her battle with cancer, we are all reminded that no matter how bad the day might be - it WILL “hurry by” and we can all remain strong and on course through our own life’s journey.
  • Beautifully written by a beautiful soul

    5
    By Stay1972
    Someone I looked up to and was inspired by when I was young and I still do at 47.

Comments/Review section is closed