My Sister’s Lies - S.D. Robertson

My Sister’s Lies

By S.D. Robertson

  • Release Date: 2019-03-21
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
My Sister’s Lies book review score

4 Score: 4 (From 17 Ratings)

My Sister’s Lies S.D. Robertson Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

‘A real tear-jerker’ THE SUN

‘A stunning read’ MIRANDA DICKINSON

For a decade, Hannah’s life has been pretty close to perfect – she has a great job, she’s married to Mark, and her child-free existence means she’s free as a bird. The only sadness in her life is a fall-out with her sister Diane, who hasn’t spoken to her in over ten years. But now Diane is on her doorstep – and this time, she’s got her teenage daughter Mia in tow.

When Diane asks if Mia can stay with Hannah and Mark for a few days, Hannah is glad of the chance to get to know her niece. But as the days turn into weeks and Diane doesn’t return, Hannah begins to worry. Why hasn’t her sister been in touch?

Diane is carrying a devastating secret that will destroy Hannah’s carefully constructed life. But how much is she willing to reveal – and when will she pick her moment?

An emotional story that delves into the true meaning of family, sisterhood and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher’s The Silent Wife and Hannah Beckerman’s If Only I Could Tell You.

More praise for My Sister’s Lies:

'Unputdownable. A real page-turner.'  Maria Felix Vas, BBC Radio Lancashire

‘You don’t realise how quickly this story draws you in and then takes you on an emotional roller coaster ride.’ Welsh Country Magazine

'A tender and beautifully told heart-tugging story.' Caroline England, bestselling author of My Husband’s Lies

'With great skill and humour S.D. Robertson guides us through a minefield of family misunderstandings and discontent. I'm not sure I've seen such dynamics tackled better.' Stewart Foster, author of The Bubble Boy

'Mind-blowing … I cannot express just how much this book has gripped me!'  Cara's Book Boudoir

'S.D. Robertson writes excellent books about messy lives and true emotions and My Sister's Lies is no exception.'  Books of All Kinds

'A perfectly executed story and a great read.'  Reading, Willing & Able

'A really fascinating study into the vagaries of family life.'  Jaffareadstoo

Reviews

PRAISE FOR S. D. ROBERTSON

‘Parts of this story will have touched most of our lives, and the sensitivity the author gives to it is wonderful. This is a real tear-jerker.’ The Sun

‘Nobody writes about the tenderness and brutality of life like S.D. Robertson. My Sister’s Lies is a stunning read. Raw, unflinching and beautiful, it breaks your heart in every way possible but leaves you with such a sense of hope.’ Miranda Dickinson

‘Stand By Me is a thoughtful story about the power of friendship and of the importance of keeping those we love always in our hearts.’ Jaffareadstoo

‘A heartbreaking tale’ The Sun

‘A wonderful tale of devastation and ultimately hope’ KATHRYN HUGHES

‘A MUST READ’ Stewart Foster

‘When I wasn't actually reading this book, I found myself thinking constantly about it. Real. Emotional. Powerful. A must-read for anyone who loves to lose themselves completely in a book.’ CLAUDIA CARROLL

‘One of those unique books that once read will truly stay with you for a lifetime.’ Compellingreads.co.uk

‘A sad, sweet, thought-provoking tale about the love and the bond between parents and children.’ Lovereading.co.uk

My Sister’s Lies book review; book recommendations; Fiction & Literature books;.

Comments/Review section is closed