True Believer - Jack Carr

True Believer

By Jack Carr

  • Release Date: 2019-07-30
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
True Believer book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 1,729 Ratings)

True Believer Jack Carr Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

INSTANT BESTSELLER

“This is seriously good. I mean—seriously.” —Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense

“Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!”—Chris Pratt, star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon Prime

“A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away.”—Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

True Believer, the highly anticipated new thriller from Jack Carr, is one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva.” —The Real Book Spy

In acclaimed author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.

When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer and uncovers a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers.

True Believer book review; book recommendations; Mysteries & Thrillers books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • Great book! Can not wait to read more!

    5
    By sellout1282021
    Great plot and I’m invested in the characters! Must read.
  • Good book

    5
    By t8276
    Good book
  • Attention capturing

    4
    By Martijo63
    Enjoyable quick read due to the attention capturing writing. Could have uses more action and intrigue but overall good book.
  • Boring

    2
    By Longhorn5555
    I enjoyed the first novel by this author, but this one was unimpressive. No action. Rambling. I finally quit just past the halfway point.
  • True Believer

    5
    By TJ 0303
    No fall off from the Terminal List which caught me by surprise. Jack Carr is a talented storyteller. Semper Fidelis TJ Fox
  • True Believer

    2
    By mmurpy
    Three words…boring as hell. I couldn’t get more then half way through. The constant diversions into unnecessary storylines and endless technical discourse on weapons left me uninterested. Needs better editing
  • Good Book

    5
    By TNO301
    This book is good but the terminal list is better. This character James Reece is going places and I hope to see more books about him. This one was not as fast paced as the terminal list but it did fill in some gaps from the terminal list.
  • Too Many Redactions

    3
    By azherrfun
    I wanted to rate this book higher but there were far too many redactions. Seemed liked every time you turned the page there was another black box. Eventually you get tired of it. Who is the author trying to impress with his knowledge of black sites and black ops. I know I’m not impressed. Furthermore much of that knowledge is probably in the public domain - we just don’t know it. Come on Mr. Carr. It’s a novel. Make up the sites and units. Isn’t that what novelists do?
  • True Believer

    2
    By firstpostitwassobad
    I enjoyed this book and wanted to finish it. It seems every page has a section blacked out. About 2/3 into the book entire pages were blacked out. I just can’t finish, it’s missing so many details. I am not sure if this was on purpose, but it is extremely distracting.
  • True Believer

    5
    By Plano skywatcher
    Outstanding! Good read.

Comments/Review section is closed