What Katy Did - Susan Coolidge

What Katy Did

By Susan Coolidge

  • Release Date: 2018-08-15
  • Genre: Classics
What Katy Did book review score

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

What Katy Did Susan Coolidge Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Twelve-year-old Katy Carr has big plans for what she wants to do with her life. The oldest of six children, she's a natural leader with plenty of imagination who dreams of being an artist, saving lives, and leading crusades. She'd also like to help her father and aunt as they struggle to raise a rough-and-tumble crew of motherless children, but her stubbornness, quick temper, and mischievous nature trip her up time and again.
When a serious accident requires a long convalescence, Katy has a chance to think things over. Fortunately, her cousin Helen — who's well acquainted with the frustrations of being trapped in a sickroom — is on hand to inspire Katy and set an example of patience and generosity. Fans of Little Women and Anne of Green Gables will treasure this nostalgic tale of a spunky pre-teen growing up in nineteenth-century America and her discovery of how a positive attitude can transform bitterness and misery into love and happiness.

What Katy Did book review; book recommendations; Classics books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comments/Review section is closed