His Wicked Embrace - Lauren Smith

His Wicked Embrace

By Lauren Smith

  • Release Date: 2018-03-05
  • Genre: Historical
His Wicked Embrace book review score

4 Score: 4 (From 204 Ratings)

His Wicked Embrace Lauren Smith Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

HE’S A WILD ROGUE WITH A GUARDED HEART.

Notorious rogue, Lawrence Russell has no desire to marry—or heaven forbid, fall in love. Although he enjoys his fair share of pleasure, Lawrence prefers to protect his heart. Yet, when he comes to the rescue of a brave and passionate Persian princess, he discovers his heart may be at risk from the very thing he’s always feared…

SHE’S A PRINCESS WITH A DANGEROUS SECRET.

Zehra Darzi’s life has been turned on its head. When she flees her home after her parents’ brutal murder, she is kidnapped and transported to England. There, she awaits her doom—being auctioned off for a brothel. But fate intervenes in the form of a heroic man, who purchases her freedom. As Zehra adjusts to life in England, she can’t help but fall for her rescuer, Lawrence. But when an enemy from her past resurfaces in London, she knows it’s only a matter of time before her darkest secret is brought to light.
And this secret just might cost Lawrence his life…

Fans of Johanna Lindsey's Malory Series and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton series won't want to miss The League of Rogues!

His Wicked Embrace book review; book recommendations; Historical books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • A pleasant surprise

    5
    By MyLadyMoffatt
    I had never had a story with the heroine from the middle east that finds herself in our country. It was a very pleasant surprise and I really enjoyed the story
  • Too short. Under developed

    2
    By Kimbo1216
    I was nearing the end and expected a whole new twist at the end. Only to be jolted by an epilogue that tied everything up in a nice pretty bow. This story had the makings of true suspense yet wasn’t developed. I can let a lot go when reading, but between some of the nobility mistakes (ex. calling a duke a lord) and the lack of development with an abrupt ending, I’m only giving two stars.

Comments/Review section is closed