Oscar - SJ McCoy


By SJ McCoy

  • Release Date: 2018-03-27
  • Genre: Contemporary
Oscar book review score

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 669 Ratings)

Oscar SJ McCoy Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Oscar Davenport always wins. Always. He doesn’t come second, and he sure as hell doesn’t lose. He’s founded and sold three tech companies, netting him almost a billion dollars. He ran a hedge fund worth hundreds of billions—until he got bored. His latest project, Six, a nightclub in LA is another winner. It’s both a successful business and a playground full of playmates.

He’s never met an obstacle he couldn’t overcome or a woman he couldn’t have. Until now.

Grace Evans is the kind of girl you’d find curled up with a good book on a Saturday night—at least, usually. This Saturday night is different. This Saturday night she’s gotten all done up, in a dress she can barely breathe in and heels she can barely walk in. She had to. She had to venture into the lair of the enemy.

The enemy is Oscar Davenport, and his lair is his swanky nightclub. When she lays eyes on him, she’s ready to believe he’s the devil incarnate. His wicked smile, his beautiful eyes—everything about him is an invitation to sin. He moves with the grace and arrogance of a big cat about to pounce. Unfortunately, he’s moving straight toward her. He’s singled her out as his prey. He’s moving in for the kill.

Little does he know that she isn’t about to surrender; in fact, he’s in for the fight of his life.

The Davenports Series
The upcoming series featuring Hope’s cousins, the sexy brothers, of the Billionaire Davenport family.

Book 1: Oscar
Book 2: TJ
Book 3: Reid

Summer Lake Romance Series 
Each Summer Lake Romance can be read as a stand alone book – no cliff hangers here! Each book contains one couple's story. However, they are best read in order to get full enjoyment of the underlying story and friendships.
Book 1: Love Like You've Never Been Hurt - Emma and Jack 
Book 2: Work Like You Don't Need the Money - Pete and Holly 
Book 3: Dance Like Nobody's Watching - Missy and Dan 
Book 4: Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded - Smoke and Laura 
Book 5: Laugh Like You've Never Cried - Michael and Megan 
Book 6: Sing Like Nobody's Listening - Kenzie and Chase 
Book 7: Smile Like You Mean It - Gabe and Renée 
Book 8: The Wedding Dance - Missy and Dan's Wedding 
Book 9: Chasing Tomorrow - Ben's backstory with Charlotte
Book 10: Dream Like Nothing's Impossible - April and Eddie
Book 11: Ride Like You've Never Fallen - Nate and Lily
Book 12: Live Like There's No Tomorrow - Ben's story
Book 13: The Wedding Flight – Smoke and Laura’s Wedding

The Hamiltons Series
This series follows the Hamilton family in California wine country. If you recognize the name Hamilton it’s because this is Smoke’s family who own one of the largest wine growing and distribution businesses in the country. In this set of connected stand-alone books you will meet Smoke’s brother and sister as well as a couple of cousins.

Book 1: Red Wine and Roses
Book 2: Champagne and daisies
Book 3: Marsala and Magnolias
Book 4: Prosecco and Peonies

Remington Ranch series
Meet the sexy brothers of Remington Ranch! Just like in SJ's Summer Lake Romance series you can expect a story that is both sweet and steamy!

Book 1: Mason 
Book 2: Shane
Book 3: Carter
Book 4: Beau
Book 5: Four Weddings and a Vendetta

A Chance and a Hope series. 
Chance is a guy with a whole lot of story to tell. He’s part of the fabric of both Summer Lake and Remington Ranch. He needed three whole books to tell his own story.  
These are NOT meant to be read as standalone stories and need to be read in order.

Book 1: Chance Encounter
Book 2: Finding Hope
Book 3: Give Hope a Chance

Oscar book review; book recommendations; Contemporary books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • Oscar

    By 10UHC
    Read in one sitting...hot and entertaining!
  • Eh.

    By Andy010514
    In my honest opinion, I think the writing could use some work. It didn’t flow correctly and there were several instances where I started internally editing as I was reading. Definitely has potential with the plot, I just couldn’t continue reading.
  • Compassionate and value lessons:👀👵🏻

    By Sai,
    Finished the first book 📖 I read from the author, and believe in helping people in need and feel happiness, but like ones of characters, that no matter how many people around you felt alone. I ❤️ life and the choices you made to keep alone. Shows the issues around Foster Care,Veterans and Special Needs 👦 Little Boys. Well written and Happy 😃 Endings,Recommended.
  • Great read!

    By Gourmet43
    I liked this and all the characters. This wasn’t just your typical billionaire story. I like the story surrounding the center because it touched issues homelessness, youth in foster care, and vets with sensitivity and purpose and not merely window dressing. It didn’t take away from the romance between Grace and Oscar. It just their characters more three dimensional. I recommend!
  • ;

    By Donbon004
    I love how this story brings so many social issues to light. Sweet love story.
  • Wonderful

    By Stacys9959
    I love all of your books! I was so happy to see this one out. Please don’t stop writing!
  • Waste of time

    By straighttalker198
    Yeah I’m admitting that I wasted too much time on this book, hoping the book would magically get better as time went on. However, the book didn’t get better, it got worse fast. There was so much extra stuff in the story, which made me bored.

Comments/Review section is closed