What Katy Did - Complete Illustrated Trilogy - Susan Coolidge

What Katy Did - Complete Illustrated Trilogy

By Susan Coolidge

  • Release Date: 2017-06-21
  • Genre: Fiction
What Katy Did - Complete Illustrated Trilogy book review score

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

What Katy Did - Complete Illustrated Trilogy Susan Coolidge Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

What Katy Did is a children's book which follows the adventures of a twelve-year-old American girl, Katy Carr, and her family who live in the fictional lakeside Ohio town of Burnet in the 1860s. Katy is a tall untidy tomboy, forever getting into scrapes but wishing to be beautiful and beloved. When a terrible accident makes her an invalid, her illness and four-year recovery gradually teach her to be as good and kind as she has always wanted. Two sequels follow Katy as she grows up: What Katy Did at School and What Katy Did Next. While the next two books after this trilogy, Clover and In the High Valley, narrate the story of Clover, Katy's younger sister. Susan Coolidge, pen name of Sarah Chauncey Woolsey (1835–1905), was an American children's author who is best known for her Katy Carr Series. The fictional Carr family of this series was modeled after Woolsey's own family and the protagonist Katy Carr was inspired by Woolsey herself; while the brothers and sisters "Little Carrs" were modeled on her four younger siblings.

What Katy Did - Complete Illustrated Trilogy book review; book recommendations; Fiction books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comments/Review section is closed