My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story - Gail Carriger

My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story

By Gail Carriger

  • Release Date: 2016-08-29
  • Genre: Historical
My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story book review score

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story Gail Carriger Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

The warrior Mithra must repel a Roman legion alone and armed only with one very tasty weapon.

New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger presents a funny historical fantasy short story about a woman warrior set in ancient Roman times.

The Romans are marching! To protect her lands and her tribe, Mithra comes up with a sticky solution to an impossible problem.

"A character-driven romp with great world-building and delicious rapier wit..." ~ io9.com (Soulless)

This is a quick read at 4000 words (about 9 printed pages) available in print form in Sword & Sorceress XVII (1998) and was Carriger's first professional sale.

This charming short story is full of archaeological research, historical tips, and how one woman can face up against insurmountable odds, ideal for fans of Jane Yolen or Mercedes Lackey. If you want more strong women fighting hard for their family in a historical setting try Gail's Custard Protocol series.

Also by Gail Carriger

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas

The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)

The Caw & Courtship novellas

Crudrat

As G L Carriger

The San Andreas Shifter series (start with The Sumage Solution)

The 5th Gender

My Sister's Song: An Epic Fantasy Comedy Short Story book review; book recommendations; Historical books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comments/Review section is closed