Blind: Killer Instincts - Sidney Bristol

Blind: Killer Instincts

By Sidney Bristol

  • Release Date: 2015-10-06
  • Genre: Contemporary
Blind: Killer Instincts book review score

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Blind: Killer Instincts Sidney Bristol Book Review Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

He recognizes the darkness in her. It’s in him, too.

Detective Jacob Payton knows the clock is ticking down. Someone is about to die, and his best suspect is also his only source of information. He’s known Emma Ration’s story for years—after all, a brutal serial killer left his mark on both their lives when they were still young. Meeting her is another experience altogether. She challenges his control and entices him in ways no other woman has.

But is she the killer? As the bodies pile up and their passion ignite, Jacob runs the risk of losing his control. Falling for Emma was never in his plan, but now that she’s part of his life he’s not about to give her up. Not even to the FBI on the trail of the very same killer.

Jacob must figure out if it’s Emma in danger, or himself. If he can’t uncover the identity of the copycat killer, it could be the end for both him and the woman who has fast become the center of his life.

Blind, a new romantic suspense book for fans of Criminal Minds and The Following, from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Sidney Bristol.

Blind: Killer Instincts book review; book recommendations; Contemporary books;.

@2019 – Just Read Book. All Right Reserved. justreadbook.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

User reviews about this book

  • An amazing blend of thriller, suspense, mystery with a bit of romance thrown in

    5
    By KPMe1
    Blind is an amazing blend of thriller, suspense, mystery with a bit of romance thrown in there that not only keeps you on the edge of your seat but has you jumping at every twist and turn. The characters were just fantastic. They were so well written that you aren't left with questions and wonderings about how they woulda/shoulda/coulda handled the situations that took place in the book. I never found myself thinking "Oh, I thought he/she would do this instead" because you KNEW who they were and never once doubted the reality of their actions. The pace of the book was perfect for the genre, it's like the author knew when you would need a breather before the next action started up. I don't know if this is part of a series to come but I would absolutely love to read more by Sidney Bristol in this genre, she's a natural crime, thriller writer in league with the best!

Comments/Review section is closed