Dark Waters - J.B. Turner

Dark Waters

By J.B. Turner

  • Release Date: 2015-02-22
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Book Score: ★★★★★ 5/5 stars

Book Review and summary Dark Waters J.B. Turner

A terrifying political thriller for fans of CJ Box, Michael Connelly, James Lee Burke and Karin Slaughter.  

How far would you go to discover the truth?

When the partially dismembered body of a young man is found in the Florida Everglades, Deborah Jones, the star reporter for the Miami Herald, finds herself caught up in a story that has ramifications far beyond anything she could have ever imagined.

The victim had contacted Deborah anonymously just the day before, promising her top secret government documents if she'd agree to a meeting. But he didn't show up, calling to say he feared for his life.

Deborah Jones is a woman not easily deterred by threats. But when a second person dies in mysterious circumstances, it is clear to her and to everyone on her newspaper that Deborah could be the next person on an assassin's list.

Dark Waters J.B. Turner epub; Dark Waters J.B. Turner read online; Dark Waters read online; read Dark Waters; Dark Waters by J.B. Turner eBOOK; Dark Waters ePUB; Dark Waters book review; book recommendations; Dark Waters Audiobook; J.B. Turner; Mysteries & Thrillers books;.

More Reviews

  • Dark Waters

    5
    By Kitty hen
    This was a very good book. Very entertaining.
  • Conspiracy

    5
    By GrandValient
    Full of intricate twists you wonder how the author is going to reconcile to bring the story to a decent close, yet he does. Fast moving easy read with a complex storyline & a large cast of characters
  • Dark Waters: A Crime Thriller

    4
    By Tenderloin56
    A good book with plenty of intrigue. Characters a bit confusing and difficult to relate to - at least for me.
  • Meh

    2
    By Titwho
    Great idea. Poor execution
  • Unanswered Questions

    4
    By Maamc
    In today's uncertain environment, this spy/mystery gives many theories and possibilities to the ways our government operates. Good read.
  • Dark Water

    5
    By Socalgram
    Great book. I couldn't put it down. I feel that I know Florida by the description. Keep writing. Thank You.
  • An ok read

    3
    By SuzM20
    "Dark Waters: A Crime Thriller" was an easy read and probably not a bad story. It was just about a subject matter I have zero interest in. I find though once I start a story I like to finish it just in case it turns out to be more interesting than I originally thought. That didn't turn out to be the case here.
  • Dark Waters

    4
    By Toecounter
    Dark Waters is a first-rate journalism thriller. The deadly challenges just keep coming for the hero, some from quarters that should be supporting her. A good read.
  • Don 't waste your time or money

    1
    By SABarbara
    This book was very disappointing. It had a veryconfusing plot and way too many characters
  • Dark waters, a crime thriller

    4
    By Kathy coplan
    Great book, hard to put Down.

Comments sections is closed