The Forgotten Room - Ann Troup

The Forgotten Room

By Ann Troup

  • Release Date: 2017-10-25
  • Category Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)
eBook version ☑

Audiobook version ♫

The Forgotten Room Ann Troup read online

Reviews:

‘Addictive. A first-class page-turner.’ Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE FORGOTTEN ROOM:

‘Creepy, dark and twisty!’ Amazon Reader

‘A dark and twisted novel that had me guessing and second guessing the ending through out.’ Amazon Reader

‘One of the best books I’ve read in ages.’ Amazon Reader

‘I couldn't put this book down – gripping to the end.’ Amazon Reader

Reviews

PRAISE FOR ANN TROUP

‘Whomever said it was somewhat like a Gone Girl or Girl on the Train story was absolutely spot on.’ – Melissa Winkelman (NetGalley) on ‘The Silent Girls’

‘Ann Troup has written a novel that is to love and be smitten by, it really is a tale that will delight and enthrall.’ – Postcard Reviews on ‘The Lost Child’

‘You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!’ – Becky Lock on ‘The Lost Child’

‘Mysterious, dark and yet hopeful, this is beautifully written fiction.’ – Writing Round the Block

About the author

ANN TROUP tells tales and can always make something out of nothing. She lives by the sea in Devon with her husband and said dog. Two children have been known to remember the house which they call home, but mainly when they are in need of a decent roast dinner, it’s Christmas or when only Mum will do. In a former incarnation she was psychiatric nurse, an experience that frequently informs her writing and which supplies a never-ending source of inspiration. You can contact Ann on Facebook or at anntroup.wordpress.com

tags: The Forgotten Room Ann Troup epub; The Forgotten Room Ann Troup read online; The Forgotten Room read online; read The Forgotten Room; The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup eBOOK; The Forgotten Room ePUB; The Forgotten Room book review; The Forgotten Room book summary; book recommendations; book review blog; book summary website; The Forgotten Room Audiobook; Ann Troup; Mysteries & Thrillers books; books to read The Forgotten Room.

More Reviews

  • The Forgotten Room

    5
    By catlvr49
    A good read.

User Comments